View by Month

Contra and ECD with Seth Tepfer, Molly Tucker and Casey Murray (an All Hands In event)
Saturday, Nov. 6, 2021,  7:30 PM Eastern -  9:30 PM Eastern
Contact Dave Marcus (dmarcus123@gmail.com)

Social time: 7:30-9:30++ pm US Eastern time
Tai chi warmup with Cis Hinkle: 7:40-8:00
Music for listening and dancing: 8:00-9:30ish
After-party social starts at 9:30
Caller: Seth Tepfer
Band: Molly Tucker and Casey Murray
Event Link
Donations

Socialize, enjoy listening to good music, chatting with friends, and dance if it moves you. Stay with us after the dance as we go around the circle and share the highlight of our week!

Our programs of 4-5 contras and 4 English country dances (plus a pair of waltzes) are selected to be easy and satisfying for one or two people.

Callers, bands, and our sound tech are not paid—they rely on your generous tips. Please use the link above to donate as you can.

Seth Tepfer is simply—and deeply and always—a fun caller who is dedicated to everyone having a really good time. Relaxed, likable, and with infectious good humor (no mask needed), Seth is always trying something new and always pulling it off. He has called just about everywhere in the known universe and continues to be a popular draw in the world of distance dancing. (Who doesn't love Seth?)

Casey Murray and Molly Tucker play traditional folk tunes and songs and original compositions drawing from New England, Celtic, and Old Time traditions. With Molly on fiddle and Casey on guitar, cello, and banjo, they bring a high level of musicality to deliver a show that is both powerful and delightful. Their playing is inutterably clean and melodic and their arrangements bring variety and depth to each dance - all of it sitting on top of great rhythm.

Doors open at 7:30 Eastern for socializing . Dancing starts at 8:00 with the last waltz at about 9:30, and the hall will remain open for visiting, games, and farewells.

Please share with your friends near and far! If they are novices, invite them for the 7:10 intro session. Hope to see you there!

Time Zone Information

Saturday, November 6, 2021, 4:30 PM Pacific time
Saturday, November 6, 2021, 5:30 PM Mountain time
Saturday, November 6, 2021, 6:30 PM Central time
Saturday, November 6, 2021, 7:30 PM Eastern time
Saturday, November 6, 2021, 11:30 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top