View by Month

Green Ribbons
Tuesday, Nov. 9, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

Green Ribbons is a project dedicated to the celebration of unaccompanied song. The line-up for this gig will feature Debbie Armour (Burd Ellen), Alasdair Roberts and Benjamin “Jinnwoo” Webb (Jinnwoo, Bird in the Belly).

Their debut release was an intimate collection of traditional and newly composed songs that received widespread critical acclaim.

Ben Webb brought the project together in 2018. He says:

“Very broadly speaking, unaccompanied singing seems to have gone out of fashion in more recent years – but it’s always something I have enjoyed performing and listening to when I’ve had the chance. I wanted to get a group together whose voices I feel really lend themselves to storytelling, and focus purely on the voice and the stories. We wanted to make something very rough around the edges and unpolished, a kind of documented swapping of songs…”

“Restoring the voice to its rightful place at the epicentre of folk storytelling” – The Living Tradition

TOP TEN ALBUMS OF 2019 – Folk Radio UK

About the Gig

This event will be held live on Zoom, with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound. Our gigs allow interaction between artists and audiences, so the artist can hear you applaud and you can even have the chance to ask them any burning questions.

Tickets are £15, with the option to pay a bit less (£10) or a bit more (£25) depending on your circumstances.

Time Zone Information

Tuesday, November 9, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Tuesday, November 9, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Tuesday, November 9, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Tuesday, November 9, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, November 9, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top