View by Month

Jackie Oates and John Spiers
Saturday, Nov. 20, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

Multi award-winning contemporary folk duo Jackie Oates and John Spiers meld together their love of English traditional folk tunes and songs with their voices and acoustic instruments, resulting in a fresh sound that is uplifting, joyful and poignant.

Oates and Spiers first started playing together during spontaneous guest spots at Nettlebed Folk Club. They began playing extended sets and working on material from their native Oxfordshire, including the ‘Lace Tells’ that form Jackie’s radio ballad ‘The Lacemakers – the Lost Art Of Telling’.

Their album, ‘Needle Pin, Needle Pin’ is very much a homespun album, recorded as live during the first weeks of January 2020. The album features tunes and songs from the Oxfordshire area.

About the Gig

This event will be held live on Zoom, with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound. Our gigs allow interaction between artists and audiences, so the artist can hear you applaud and you can even have the chance to ask them any burning questions.

Tickets are £15, with the option to pay a bit less (£10) or a bit more (£25) depending on your circumstances.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, November 20, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, November 20, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, November 20, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Saturday, November 20, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, November 20, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top