View by Month

5 Things... Inside the Dancing Mind of...
Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2021,  9:00 PM Eastern - 10:00 PM Eastern

The Historical Tea & Dance Society is pleased to invite you to our monthly web chat: 

5 Things... Inside the Dancing Mind of...
with our guests Alan Roberts & Sande Gillette 

Whether you know them from online events or dance camps, our guests Alan Roberts and Sande Gillette always bring life to the dance floor through their combined talents. 

Alan, a sound engineer at dance events in the Northwest, Pinewoods, Hey Days, and more, is also a fiddle player and a dancer. 

Sande straddles the worlds of both folk and classical music, playing fiddle with Tricky Brits and Bag o' Tricks for English country dance and contra, and playing violin with the Seattle Symphony (she’s even played at Carnegie Hall)! 

Alan has vast experience with both live and online dance events and concerts. Sande has been intimately involved, from many positions as a musician, as an events organizer, and participant. Join us as we learn more about what that side of our ECD world is like, what their “5 Things” are so we may better understand and work together at events, live and online! 

On Zoom OR watch on Facebook Live at our Historical Tea & Dance Society main FB page 

Then come to the after talk!
7pm Pacific / 10pm Eastern

Whether you watch us on Zoom or on Facebook Live, YES, YOU CAN join the After Talk. Look for the link in the CHAT BOX at the end of the show on either format. Immediately following the web chat join our guest in the After Talk where we get to speak more personally one-on-one with our guest.

Register via the link below and you will receive links for BOTH back-to-back sessions in your confirmation email.

ABOUT OUR SERIES:

Our monthly web chat series is a way to stay in touch, to stay connected, continue learning and growing as dancers and as a community. Now we have a moment to think about, and discuss, English Country and historical dance! Our guest speakers will talk about the “5 things” that they feel are important to our passion for ECD and why. This is a rare opportunity to ask questions and hear what our guests have to say. Then join us immediately following our web chats for the AFTER TALK where folks drop in to ask more questions one-on-one with guests, see friends, and chat casually about dance community topics. 

Time Zone Information

Tuesday, November 16, 2021, 6:00 PM Pacific time
Tuesday, November 16, 2021, 7:00 PM Mountain time
Tuesday, November 16, 2021, 8:00 PM Central time
Tuesday, November 16, 2021, 9:00 PM Eastern time
Wednesday, November 17, 2021, 2:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top