View by Month

Thanksgiving Saturday, Mystic Contra Dance (The Pie Dance)!
Saturday, Nov. 27, 2021,  7:30 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact Katrina Bercaw
  • The Mystic Pie Contra Dance is having a dance on Thanksgiving weekend at the Groton Senior Center! Vax rates and boosters are helping—come for the joy of dance! (if it feels like the right thing for you).
  • In-Person on Saturday evening November the 27th!
    Mingle at 7:30 pm, Basic moves 7:45pm, LIVE Dancing 8 - 11pm!
  • Billy Fischer will be calling, and music by Dogtown, with Becky Miller, Avi Randall and friends who will amaze you with their exciting dance music!
  • COVID: We follow the rules for the Town of Groton and our facility. All are welcome—we continue encourage both full vaccination and masks for our dance, but masks are no longer required to attend and dance. Please bring your own water bottle and remember to wash your hands!
  • Holiday medley of home-made pies are offered at the break: $3/slice goes to the band and caller.
  • Dress is casual - wear comfortable clothing, bring non-street footwear that moves easily on the floor (rubber soled footwear is not recommended) and bring your own water bottle.
  • Admission: $10, students $7, families $25, under twelve $2.
  • The Groton Senior Center where we dance has plenty of parking! There is no smoking!

 

Time Zone Information

Saturday, November 27, 2021, 4:30 PM Pacific time
Saturday, November 27, 2021, 5:30 PM Mountain time
Saturday, November 27, 2021, 6:30 PM Central time
Saturday, November 27, 2021, 7:30 PM Eastern time
Sunday, November 28, 2021, 12:30 AM United Kingdom time

Location Groton Senior Center
102 Newtown Rd
Groton
CT
06340
New London
860-961-9321
https://mysticdance.webs.com/
     
Back to Top