View by Month

Mt. Airy Thanksgiving Weekend BalFolk/Waltz/Contra
Saturday, Nov. 27, 2021,  6:00 PM Eastern -  9:15 PM Eastern

Please join us for a special Thanksgiving weekend online dance program. Along with the regularly scheduled All Hands In contra dance hosted by PATMAD, we will have BalFolk and French couple dancing to start the evening, with music and dances taught by Millevaches (Leslie Barr, Laura Alexander, Sarah Gowan and Bill Quern). That's followed by waltzes with Dave Wiesler, and then the contra dance played by Live Wire (Sarah Gowan, Bill Quern, Tom Krumm, and Ben Kennedy) with Dave Rupp calling.

As always, join us at contradance.link/allhandsin. See you there!

6:00pm Doors open for our special Thanksgiving weekend program
6:15pm BalFolk and French couple dancing
Music by Millevaches [Mill-vash] : Leslie Barr (fiddle), Laura Alexander (cello), Sarah Gowan (guitar) and Bill Quern (accordion and mandolin)
7:15pm Waltz music by Dave Wiesler
8:00pm All Hands In Contra Dance with calling by Dave Rupp
Music by Live Wire: Sarah Gowan (guitar, concertina), Ben Kennedy (piano), Tom Krumm (fiddle), Bill Quern (mandolin, banjo, accordion, etc.)
Time Zone Information

Saturday, November 27, 2021, 3:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, November 27, 2021, 4:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, November 27, 2021, 5:00 PM Central time
Saturday, November 27, 2021, 6:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, November 27, 2021, 11:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top