View by Month

SUNDAY Evening Waltz Party with Larry Unger and Caroline McCaskey
Sunday, Dec. 26, 2021, 10:00 AM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact craig@craigmeltzner.com

A gift to us all the day after Christmas - Sunday Evening Waltz Party on December 26th!

Saturday Evening Waltz Party moves to Sunday night, December 26th, so we can enjoy the music of Larry Unger (guitar and banjo) and Caroline McCaskey (fiddle)! Larry is in California for a family wedding and will join Caroline at her home to perform for us at our regular time - 7:00 p.m. Pacific—on Sunday.

Larry Unger has been a full-time musician since 1984, and he has presented a diverse range of music at contra dances, Scottish and English country dances, waltz events, dance weekends, dance and music camps, festivals, coffee houses and concerts all across the United States. He has also toured in Canada, England, Scotland, France, Belgium, Germany, Italy, Denmark and Sweden, and has taught music in Afghanistan and performed in India.

Larry has played guitar, banjo, and bass with many top bands for contra dances including Big Table, Notorious, Reckless Abandon, The Reckless Ramblers, Tempest and Uncle Gizmo. He has accompanied such fiddlers as Elke Baker, Ralph Blizard, Alasdair Fraser, Matt Glaser, Judy Hyman, Audrey Knuth, Rodney Miller, Lissa Schneckenburger, and Eden MacAdam-Somer, to name a few. The bands Larry has been a part of vary in style from old-time to New England to Celtic and international. Check out his story and music.

Caroline McCaskey started her musical journey as a fiddler, and has toured the U.S. as a member of contra dance band Stringfire! In 2019 she won the U.S. National Scottish Fiddle Competition. Caroline has taught cello at Rocky Mountain Fiddle Camp and played cello internationally as a substitute member of Scottish dance band Reel of Seven. She has also taught for many years at Fiddlekids Day Camp. Besides being a classically trained violist, violinist, and composer, she is also an award-winning performer on the musical saw! Read about Caroline at CarolineMcCaskey.com and Sawplayer.com.

For the on-line link, e-mail craig@nbcds.org.

Time Zone Information

Sunday, December 26, 2021, 7:00 AM Pacific time
Sunday, December 26, 2021, 8:00 AM Mountain time
Sunday, December 26, 2021, 9:00 AM Central time
Sunday, December 26, 2021, 10:00 AM Eastern time
Sunday, December 26, 2021, 3:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top