View by Month

Northwest Passage Dance Camp (Labor Day Weekend)
From Friday, Sep. 2, 2022 -  8:00 PM Eastern
To Monday, Sep. 5, 2022 -  5:00 PM Eastern
Contact Email: info@nwpdancecamp.org

Zesty English Country Dance featuring two fabulous bands and callers, great workshop leaders, camper-led activities, and more!!!

Our 2022 line-up includes music by Alchemy (Eric Martin, Karen Axelrod, Rachel Bell) and The Whoots (Shira Kammen, Jim Oakden, Jonathan Jensen), with calling by Susan Kevra and Melissa Running.

"This is a great community, so just being around everyone dancing in such a friendly atmosphere was wonderful."

Come join us for a wonderful extended weekend of dancing, singing, music making, friendship, frolic, and fun in the woods at the beautiful Mt Hood Kiwanis Camp, about a hour east of Portland, near Rhododendron, Oregon. The weather is usually perfect this time of year, with hiking trails, waterfalls, as well as great dancing, wonderful gourmet food, and good company!

"So many knowledgeable dancers. Varied program. Callers were great...(as a beginner, I found) partners & neighbors were always there to help me."

This year focuses on English Country Dance and includes a full music track. Whether you're a new or experienced participant, you'll find our program challenges and delights you. There's also ad-hoc gatherings, opportunities to socialize, and time to just hang out and recharge in the idyllic surroundings.

Learn new skills, enjoy new friends, and make wonderful new memories.

Time Zone Information

Friday, September 2, 2022, 5:00 PM Pacific time
Friday, September 2, 2022, 6:00 PM Mountain time
Friday, September 2, 2022, 7:00 PM Central time
Friday, September 2, 2022, 8:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, September 3, 2022, 1:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location Mt. Hood Kiwanis Camp
83500 E. Kiwanis Camp Rd
Government Camp
OR
97049
USA
http://www.mhkc.org/
     
Back to Top