View by Month

New London Assembly at the Amherst Early Music Festival
From Sunday, Aug. 14, 2022
To Sunday, Aug. 21, 2022
Contact info@amherstearlymusic.org, (781) 488-3337

Brad Foster, director with Cécile Laye
New London Assembly will run week two of the Amherst Early Music Festival, August 14-21, 2022
Northampton Community College, Bethlehem, PA
Tuition: $675

New London Assembly is a week-long series of dance classes, lectures, workshops, and evening dancing. Although focused primarily on historical 17th- and 18th- century country dance, we will also include some of the modern dances they have inspired. Over the years of our existence (2022 will be our 10th year – with eight of in-person events), we've developed a culture with strong attention to detail during the daytime workshops and spirited community recreational dancing in the evenings. Of special interest are the excellent Amherst Early Music Festival evening concerts and lectures. We have space for 54 dancers this year, a slight reduction on our past size. We offer four daytime workshop periods.

Musicians:
Karen Axelrod piano
Audrey Knuth violin
Eric Martin violin & viola

See website for room & board options, and to register!

Time Zone Information

Saturday, August 13, 2022, 9:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, August 13, 2022, 10:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, August 13, 2022, 11:00 PM Central time
Sunday, August 14, 2022, 12:00 AM Eastern time
Sunday, August 14, 2022, 5:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Back to Top