View by Month

Historic Jonesborough Dance Society
Saturday, Aug. 13, 2022,  7:00 PM Eastern - 10:30 PM Eastern
This repeat is an exception to the normal repeat pattern
Contact Joe Ortola 423-943-1160

Historic Jonesborough Dance Society
hosts Contra Dances every 2nd and 4th Saturdays through October at
Serenity Knoll Farm Pavilion 542 Bacon Branch Road, Jonesborough, TN

Tickets : $10.00 single, $8.00 student, $25 family
Live Bands and Caller

No partner is needed as it is tradition to change partners for each dance. Contra dances are family friendly, alcohol, tobacco, and fragrance free.
Contra dance is an energetic form of dance for all ages. Contra dance is similar to square dance but is done in long lines rather than four couple squares. A beginners lesson is held prior to each dance where the basic moves are taught. The caller calls out the moves during each dance. Come out and join us for fun, exercise, and social interaction.

Dress comfortably and wear soft soled shoes. Bring a water bottle. No concessions available on site.

Summer 2022 Schedule

July 23
Gretchen Caverly/Roger Gold
Tim Klein caller
Zoe Dosher sound

August 13
Riverdale w/ Ed Shoemaker
Stephanie Marie caller
Zoe Dosher sound

August 27
Down the Hall w/Bob Kogut
Roberta Kogut caller
Zoe Dosher sound

September 10
The Moonflowers w/Nic Coker and Hannah Seng
Zoe Dosher sound

September 24
High Ground String Band w/Nic Coker with Garrett Andrews and Art Shuster
Diane Silver caller
Andy Sims sound

October 8
OKRA w/Carla Huddleston
David Winston caller
Andy Sims sound

October 22
Crooked Pine w/Marian Boatwright
Nick Boulet caller
Zoe Dosher sound

Time Zone Information

Saturday, August 13, 2022, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, August 13, 2022, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, August 13, 2022, 6:00 PM Central time
Saturday, August 13, 2022, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, August 14, 2022, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location Serenity Knoll Farm Pavilion
542 Bacon Brach Road
Jonesborough
Tennessee
37659
United States
     
Back to Top