View by Month

HCD Quiet Corner Contra Dance!
Friday, Sep. 2, 2022,  7:30 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact Don - dtheinold@yahoo.com
  • Time: Dance 7:30-11:00pm—[NO Registration needed!]
  • Where: Patriot's Park Lodge @ 172 Lake Street, Coventry, CT 06238.
  • Roles: Traditional - "Ladies & Gents" or "Women & Men"
  • We are excited to start our 2022-2023 contra dancing season and hope you will join us!
  • Caller: Connecticut's own Jen Jasenski
  • Live Music: James & Willow Sirch and Gary Wikfors!
  • COVID precautions:
    = Vaccinations or Negative PCR Test Required =
    1. You must either: Present your CDC vaccination certificate (photocopies and photos are OK) showing you're "fully vaccinated" (two doses of Pfizer/Moderna or one of J&J). We prefer you be boosted as well.
      OR: present the results of a PCR test administered no earlier than the Thursday before the dance.
    2. You must sign and provide contact info (email or phone) on our Contact Tracing & Waiver sheet, agreeing: (1) I'm vaccinated or PCR-tested. (2) I'm not ill today. (3) I understand that I'm dancing at my own risk. (4) I'll conform with HCD’s safety requirements and the instructions of the dance organizers.
    3. Masks: Recommended, but optional.
  • Admission: $12.00 per person OR Students (with ID, please) are asked to pay $6. *Donations are greatly appreciated and encouraged!
  • Clothing & Footwear: Clothing is casual, layers are best for this invigorating exercise. Please wear non-street shoes that move easily on the floor (rubber soled sneaker are discouraged).
  • Food: Some snacks offered at the break.
  • Parking: There is plenty of free parking right in front of the hall.
  • Website
  • Location: Google Maps
Time Zone Information

Friday, September 2, 2022, 4:30 PM Pacific time
Friday, September 2, 2022, 5:30 PM Mountain time
Friday, September 2, 2022, 6:30 PM Central time
Friday, September 2, 2022, 7:30 PM Eastern time
Saturday, September 3, 2022, 12:30 AM United Kingdom time

Location Patriot's Park Lodge
172 Lake Street
Coventry
Connecticut
06238
United States
4014774247
http://www.hcdance.org/quiet-corner-contra/
     
Back to Top