View by Month

Blue Slope Country Museum Barn Dance
Saturday, Sep. 3, 2022,  7:00 PM Eastern -  9:30 PM Eastern
Contact Don: dtheinold@yahoo.com
  • TIME: Dance 7:00-9:30pm --- [NO Registration Needed!]
  • WHERE: Blue Slope Farm's Barn, 138 Blue Hill Road, North Franklin, CT 06254.
  • ROLES: Traditional - "Ladies & Gents" or "Women & Men"
  • CALLER: Rich Sbardella. Rich has been calling dances throughout New England for about 25 years. Rich calls contras, square dances, community, and family dances.
  • MUSIC: Most Blue Slope dances on the dates below will be using professionally recorded square dance music, but if we build a big enough audience, we may have some live music nights.
  • ADMISSION: $8pp with a full-time student price of $6, and a family maximum of $30.
  • ***No registration or fancy footwork in order to attend!***
  • Blue Slope Farm Square Dances are a 20+ year tradition at the farm.
  • We are dancing every other Saturday. If the dance crowd wants more, we may consider expanding into September and October. (Last season, we kept dancing until the last weekend of October.)
  • We often switch partners after every dance so there is no need to bring a partner, and no experience is needed to have a fantastic time!.
  • ATTIRE: Dress is casual and relaxed, but comfortable, flat shoes are recommended. It is always a good idea to bring a water bottle, and if you choose, you may bring a snack to share.
  • MAP: Google Maps
Time Zone Information

Saturday, September 3, 2022, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, September 3, 2022, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, September 3, 2022, 6:00 PM Central time
Saturday, September 3, 2022, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, September 4, 2022, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location Blue Slope Farm's Barn
138 Blue Hill Road.
North Franklin
Connecticut
06254
USA
4014774247
http://blueslope.com/
     
Back to Top