View by Month

Chris Wood
Sunday, Sep. 18, 2022,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

In a world of soundbites and distractions, Chris Wood is a truth seeker. His writing is permeated with love and wry intelligence, uplifting and challenging as he celebrates the sheer one-thing-after-anotherness of life.

Tom Robinson and Chris Difford are fans while Stick In The Wheel and The Unthanks look to him as an influence. Winner of 6 BBC Folk Awards, he’s played with The Royal Shakespeare Company and was a key member of The Imagined Village along with Billy Bragg and Martin Carthy. A wise and soulful craftsman, his concerts are a cliche free zone.

“Chris Wood might be the Ken Loach of songwriting. Very political, but at the same time full of compassion, and he grows sharper and more acute with each passing album. He’s good, quite probably the very best we have today, and we need him more than ever.” – fRoots Magazine

About the Gig

This is a hybrid gig, held at The Holywell Music Room in Oxford and livestreamed to wherever you are. Tickets for the livestream are £16.50, with the option to pay a bit less (£10) or a bit more (£25) depending on what is affordable for you. You only need one ticket per household.

Time Zone Information

Sunday, September 18, 2022, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Sunday, September 18, 2022, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Sunday, September 18, 2022, 2:00 PM Central time
Sunday, September 18, 2022, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, September 18, 2022, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top