View by Month

Dalakopa - International Folk Music
Wednesday, Sep. 28, 2022,  7:30 PM Eastern -  9:00 PM Eastern
  • Doors open at 6:45 pm
  • Online registration available. $15 General | $12 Member | $10 Ages 10 - 21
  • Location: Tapestry Folkdance Center, 3748 Minneapolis, MN 55406

About Dalakopa

Since 1985, Dalakopa has been famous in Norway after the group won first prize at Titano Festivalen. In addition, the group won a contract with Heilo records. In 1986 that recording was nominated for a Spellemannpris (Norwegian Grammy) and won. This honor was followed by a substantial winning streak at old-time dance contests through the 1980s and 1990s.

For more about Dalakopa and registration, visit our website.

Time Zone Information

Wednesday, September 28, 2022, 4:30 PM Pacific time
Wednesday, September 28, 2022, 5:30 PM Mountain time
Wednesday, September 28, 2022, 6:30 PM Central time
Wednesday, September 28, 2022, 7:30 PM Eastern time
Thursday, September 29, 2022, 12:30 AM United Kingdom time

Location Tapestry Folkdance Center
3748 Minnehaha Avenue
Minneapolis
MN
55406
USA
     
Back to Top