View by Month

Hartford Community Dance 2nd Saturday Contra Dance
Saturday, Sep. 10, 2022,  7:15 PM Eastern - 10:30 PM Eastern
Contact Don: dtheinold@yahoo.com
  • Time: Dance 7:15-10:30pm --- [NO Registration needed!]
  • Where: Temple Beth Torah (Right side Door), @ 130 Main Street, Wethersfield, CT 06109.
  • Roles: Traditional - "Ladies & Gents" or "Women & Men"

We are excited to start our 2022-2023 contra dancing season and hope you will join us!

  • Caller: Connecticut's own Jen Jasenski
  • Live Music: "KINGFISHER" who are: Cecilia Vacanti and Jeff Kaufman, Boston-based contra dance musicians.
  • COVID precautions:
    Vaccinations or Negative PCR Test Required
    1. You must either: Present your CDC vaccination certificate (photocopies and photos are OK) showing you're "fully vaccinated" (two doses of Pfizer/Moderna or one of J&J). We prefer you be boosted as well. OR: present the results of a PCR test administered no earlier than the Thursday before the dance.
    2. You must sign and provide contact info (email or phone) on our Contact Tracing & Waiver sheet, agreeing: (1) I'm vaccinated or PCR-tested. (2) I'm not ill today. (3) I understand that I'm dancing at my own risk. (4) I'll conform with HCDs safety requirements and the instructions of the dance organizers.
    3. Masks: Recommended, but optional.
  • Admission: $13 ($5 for students, $30 max for families). Please, no $50 or $100 bills.
  • Clothing & Footwear: Clothing is casual, layers are best for this invigorating exercise. Please wear non-street shoes that move easily on the floor (rubber-soled sneakers are discouraged).
  • Parking: Parking is tight. Please park on the street or in the public lot behind Keeney Hall (1/10 mi north on Main St). There's no parking on the Temple grounds. Please do not even turn into the Temple driveway or the neighbor's driveway.
  • Website
  • Location: Google Maps
Time Zone Information

Saturday, September 10, 2022, 4:15 PM Pacific time
Saturday, September 10, 2022, 5:15 PM Mountain time
Saturday, September 10, 2022, 6:15 PM Central time
Saturday, September 10, 2022, 7:15 PM Eastern time
Sunday, September 11, 2022, 12:15 AM United Kingdom time

Location Temple Beth Torah's social hall
130 Main Street
Wethersfield
CT
06109
United States
4014774247
http://www.hcdance.org/contra/
     
Back to Top