View by Month

FOCSLE Music Virtual Sing
Wednesday, Sep. 7, 2022,  3:00 PM Eastern -  6:00 PM Eastern
Contact virtual@focsle.org; www.focsle.org/#online;  +44 23 8046 2723 [UK]

Weekly online Song Circle / Singaround, with no particular specializations, or genre leanings [the listing includes "Trad. song", but that's because the menu offered no other genre. Everything you might hear in a typical ‘broad church’ folk club is welcome. The expansive mix is one of our USPs. Despite our maritime-sounding name, it's not specifically a Shanty Sing, but they’re fine, too].

Themed events once a month, but no pressure to observe them. International contributions, incl. from N. America, UK, Europe, Israel, [sometimes] Australia. Amicable, intelligent, warmly humorous Host[s] – but Brit. humour much of the time, so be warned! – and a relaxed schedule, allowing for enough verbal exchange between numbers without it becoming a talking-shop.

Running since April '20, reduced to twice-a-month this last spring / summer only due to personal circumstances, and will revert to weekly meets from 7th December. Approaching its 300th individual visitor, well over 200 different performers. Typically, 20 to 24 turn up any week, with a core of 15 to 18 'regulars', so usually three times round the circle, with the invitation to first-timers to deliver an extra turn before the final round.

Even with the unsolved limitations of virtual-conferencing software for music-making, this event still seems to generate high levels of satisfaction from a bunch of supporters who have options to go and enjoy in-person music, so we must be doing SOMEthing right!

Click / tap here for more details.

We don’t post Zoom access-codes online. Please email for them.

Theme details, and notification of any last-minute changes, on our Facebook page [Facebook membership not required].

Time Zone Information

Wednesday, September 7, 2022, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Wednesday, September 7, 2022, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Wednesday, September 7, 2022, 2:00 PM Central time
Wednesday, September 7, 2022, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Wednesday, September 7, 2022, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top