View by Week

Classical Indian Violin with Nistha Raj
Monday, Jun. 14, 2021,  7:30 PM Eastern -  8:45 PM Eastern
Contact orpheus@fsgw.org

Indian Classical ViolinThe violin is a fantastically adaptable instrument, that has been integrated into many musical cultures around the world. In this class, Nitha Raj—an accomplished fusion artist of eastern and western music—will teach you the various techniques expressed in North Indian Classical violin playing, as well as introduce you to the pedagogy of Indian music.

Skill Level: Proficient Beginner - Intermediate

Suggested Materials: Your violin and some floor space (or couch) to sit comfortably

Time Zone Information

Monday, June 14, 2021, 4:30 PM Pacific time
Monday, June 14, 2021, 5:30 PM Mountain time
Monday, June 14, 2021, 6:30 PM Central time
Monday, June 14, 2021, 7:30 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, June 15, 2021, 12:30 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top