cdss store cart iconcdss store login icon

Welcome to the CDSS Online Store 

Quick Links:     • Log In  • Store Shipping & Policies   • Privacy Policy   • FAQ   • STORE HOME
Become a Member   • Become a Group Affiliate   • Make a Gift   • Buy Insurance   • Register for Camp   

Having trouble? DON'T PANIC! Just email us at or call 413-203-5467. You may also find answers in the FAQ.

To SEARCH the CDSS store, type the first few letters of the title or artist/author/editor in the box below and choose from the selections that appear.

A Score of Tunes by Classical Composers : From Gary Roodman's Dance Books

Base price $15.00
Price: $15.94
Tax amount $0.94
Price / kg:
Out of stock

The first in a series of tunebooks inspired by Gary Roodman's dances. These 23 tunes from Bach, Handel, Vivaldi and others were chosen to reflect the diversity of music found in English Country Dance repertoire. Arranged for three instruments.The corresponding dances can be found in Roodman's Calculated Figures series. 2004 44 pages.  Marshall Barron.

Tunes include:

Birthday jubilee / Handel
Boring meeting maggot / Praetorius
The designing woman / Vivaldi
A double duet / Handel
Dovetail / Bach
The fair ladies palmer / Praetorius
Good man of Cambridge / Mozart
Handel with care / Handel
Horseplay / Arbeau
Kneeland romp / Marais
Marching to Praetorius / Praetorius
Merry Boyce and girls / Boyce
Mr. Adson's masque / Adson
Mr. Bach's gavotte / Bach
Mr. Handel's gigue / Handel
Mr. Handel's rigaudon / Handel
A new beginning / Handel
A retiring fellow / Susato
Sarah / Widmann
Stride stately / Bach
Terpsicourante / Praetorius
Turning point / Susato
The wedding of Mai & David / Vivaldi

Go To Top